Return to CIRCUIT Backpack Ships free to US addresses
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absolutely Perfect August 14, 2017
Reviewer: Jennifer Rolfe-Maloney from Virginia Beach, VA United States  
After researching new packs for weeks and wanting something lighter than my current set up that will lay me on a Thru Hike without compromising the integrity of the pack or the comfort of my body, I decided to take the majority of people's advice and tryt the Circuit. I was apprehensive at first buying online without trying it on and feeling it out firsthand, especially since the only pack I had ever found to fit properly was my Osprey Aura, everything else has been to large in the shoulders & Getting this today & loading up every ounce of gear I own felt so light and natural and actually fit well inside my Circuit. The fully adjustable straps, and load maximizes a perfect fit, especially for a taller/petite woman that was important. I also had asked for gear straps to be sewn in the bottom to allow me to maximize internal space, and the customer service I received was beyond exceptional. I will highly recommend to anyone that this pack stands a cut above the rest.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unrivaled durability and comfort June 24, 2017
Reviewer: David from North Georgia  
My ULA Circuit is an amazing piece of gear. It's performed in freezing rain and snow along the spine of the Great Smoky Mountains, hundreds of miles along the Appalachian Trail, deep within Grand Canyon, and has allowed me to comfortably carry 4-6L of H20 when needed. Once while hiking the Appalachian Trail, I stopped to rest and put my pack on top of a large boulder. Little did I know there was a GIANT yellow jacket nest under it! A minute later I was running down the trail trying to escape a swarm bigger than any I had ever seen before. The pack was covered with bees. I grabbed a dead limb about 12ft long and managed to fish the pack off the rock and drag it about 30ft down the trail mesh side down. Not a scratch and the pack still looks new a few hundred miles later. I would not want to experience this with a Dyneema Cuben Fiber pack, and you never know what the trail is going to throw at you. Bombproof!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ultralight yet bombproof June 23, 2017
Reviewer: Josh Bradshaw from Waterloo, ON Canada  
This year on the PCT (2017) is a very difficult one because of the extreme snow conditions. Leaving Kennedy Meadows I had to carry crampons, an ice axe, a bear can, warm winter layers, and eleven days of food. I was able to fit all of this into my circuit, and carrying it was actually fairly comfortable.

Two days into my Sierra snow trek I set my pack down and to my horror it slid off a cliff. The pack took a fall that would kill a person, and it cracked my bear cannister. The pack itself and all of the other gear inside it was unscathed, it survived the drop without even a single stitch tearing, and the stays were intact and unbent.

I was humiliated to make such a dumb mistake, but the durability of my ULA pack was the reason I was able to carry on eight more days instead of having to bail.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Comfort and convienience June 11, 2017
Reviewer: Daniel Phillips from Oceanside, CA United States  
I couldn't be happier with my new Circuit.The pack was very comfortable and adjustable right out of the box. The layout is perfect. The Circuit is well thought out. My initial impression during the first miles was that it didn't require a break in. It fits great and feels much lighter than my old pack even when loaded with my usual 28 lbs. I was most impressed with the hip belt design. I can snug the upper of the four belt sections to angle the belt which keeps it on my hips. My old pack kept putting my upper glutes to sleep because it kept sliding down my waist. The belt pockets are fantastic. Easy to access and big! I really like the large pack pockets with the adjustable shock cord draw openings. Nothing falls out. The expanding pouch on the front will allow a ton of gear even after the main pack is as tight as a tick.
Thanks ULA.
"trackmaster"

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Almost perfect May 18, 2017
Reviewer: Mark Jose from Springfield, IL United States  
The fit is great and it carries a ton of stuff. Only a couple of critiques. Would like a larger waist buckle, a way to strap stuff to the bottom, and I don't love the way the load lifters attatch to just fabric and nothing structurally.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
durable, lightweight May 10, 2017
Reviewer: Dan from IL United States  
I used this pack for 6 months in New Zealand, including a thru-hike of the Te Araroa.

-Front pocket held a ridiculous # of items. Mesh durable w/ no tears.
-Very spacious hip-belt pockets
-The bottom cordura panel held up great.  No holes.
-Used water bottle holsters religiously
-roll-top closure - quick, easy, adjustable
-The padding on the hip belt, shoulder straps, and back is comfortable. Acts like sponge for sweat.
-I had trouble resting pack weight on my hips. I think my narrow frame was the problem.  **I realize there are a number of reasons why weight would not sit comfortably.**  
-The pack is still in great shape. No holes, tears, or blown stitching.  
-Pack carried all gear and 9 days of food "comfortably"
-No breathability btwn back and pack
-Loaded pack is very stiff.  Think padded cinder block.

I wish it had better suspension, air circulation, and access points. But, extras come at a cost. This pack is durable, light, performs well, and goes the distance.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the Circuit April 19, 2017
Reviewer: John Noss from Round Hill, VA United States  
Chris at ULA was extremely helpful with advice on choosing straps and size, I opted for the S-straps and love them, with hip belt cinched tight it saved my previously broken and badly healed shoulders.  Barely felt the pack on my spine, easily carried 30 lbs with full water and 7 days of food on tough terrain.  Love the water bottle keeper on one shoulder strap, and love the optional shoulder strap pocket on the other side for cell phone and note pad. Saw many thru-hikers on the AT with Circuits, more than any other single model from any maker.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
response to bottles falling out April 19, 2017
Reviewer: Chris McMaster from Logan, Ut United States  
responding to Johns below comment about the bottles falling out, the side pockets have a bungee cord with a barrel lock running through the top of each pocket, simply cinch the cord tight and the bottles should never be able to fall out

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
ULA Circuit - Very Good, Just Don't Bend Over March 21, 2017
Reviewer: John B. from Madison, AL United States  
I like the fit and the adjustability and of course the weight.  I especially like the large hip belt pockets for carrying easy access to my camera/phone snacks without the need to open the body of the pack.  

The one issue I repeatedly have is dropping my water bottles.  I carry two 1 liter Smart Water bottles and have had several occasions where I have bent over and the water bottles slide out of the pockets or fall out when scrambling up a difficult climb with the bottle ending up at the bottom of the hill I just climbed.  I now carry extra caps because inevitably I drop a bottle and crack the top.  So, if anyone has suggestions, other than behavioral changes to stop bending over, for avoiding this, and where I can still get a bottle in and out of the pocket without removing the pack, I would be happy to hear them.  If I can fix this then it will definitely get five stars from me.

Bottom line, I would definitively buy the Circuit again, and I will try my best to remain upright.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Seevice February 14, 2017
Reviewer: Michael White from Mammoth Lakes, CA United States  
I've logged over 3200 miles on my Circuit and can't brag on it enough. The pack is crazy comfortable and durable. The service is unbeatable. Rodney told me I could call him on July 4thand gave me his personal phone number.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
\