Return to OHM 2.0 Backpack SHIPS FREE to US addresses
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great! September 18, 2017
Reviewer: mark turpin from Berkeley, CA United States  
I bought the Ohm along with an Zpacks Arc Blast a year ago, and carried each almost every day with 18-25 pounds for miles up a steep hill by our house. Summer, we went into Hoover Wilderness.  Though a few ounces more, the Ohm carries more comfortably, is better sewn, and is more livable because its straps and pockets and hipbelt are better designed.  The huge pockets on the sides are adjustable from fully open to fully closed.  The generous hipbelt distributes weight very comfortably and its pockets accomodate my iphone 6-plus.  The material of the Ohm shoulder straps is softer on your shoulders if you want to go shirtless or wear a tanktop.  I had very little trouble carrying a Bearikade Expedition under the strap at the top, and since then, at my request, ULA has altered the single strap at the top to a V-double strap for an even more stable carry.  ULA customer service is superb.  I think the Ohm is a super-solid ultralight solution.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best backpack I've ever owned September 1, 2017
Reviewer: Anthony LaFortuna from Pocatello, ID United States  
I had two backpacks before this one and this ULA Ohm 2.0 is amazing. It is the most comfortable backpack I have ever had. I used to have neck pain whenever I went backpacking, which is really bad because I love to backpack. On my last trip, I used this backpack and had no neck pain. I guess the other packs didn't fit just perfect or perhaps the design was an issue. I don't know, but what I do know is that THIS pack is awesome. Huge pockets  on your hip, huge side pockets on the bag, big stretch pocket on the front and I got the roll top, which is an awesome feature. Get this pack, it's light, it holds up well, and it's priced very fair for such a good pack.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well built, lightweight pack! January 16, 2017
Reviewer: Dr Bryan Ryles from Westlake Village, CA United States  
Have you recently been REALLY happy...twice??? That's me, now that I've found ULA.  First, the customer service, as  mentioned by other reviewers is real...from Rodney to Chris, the CEO/owner. Great follow-up and instant shipping! Second, (naturally most important !), the pack.  I've only taken it on a long day hike yesterday, with only partial load of about 16 pounds including clothes and water: no tent, sleeping bag/pad, or supply of food.  So, I will edit my review after a weekend two-night overnighter.  From the shoulder harness to the packability, the pack feels good and huge side pockets make the pack fully functional while hiking.  Plus, the hand loops really are not " gimmicky," but a real plus to rest your hands! Fully, multi-adjustable hip belt works well and allows for infinite adjustment. Can't wait to try it out with full gear.  So far, love it! ( Plus, any pack with material called " Purple Blaze," for us 60's fans, can't go wrong, right Jimmy Hendrix????)!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Pack December 31, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I used the OHM 2.0 this year to walk the Camino de Santiago.  At age 70 I had never backpacked before.  I round this pack wonderful and comfortable.  ULA helped me fit my pack perfectly for my body (I emailed pictures, got help.)  I recommend it on forums for other Camino walkers, it was comfortable and light.  I did not miss the weight-adding pockets on some other packs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great backpack! Awesome Customer Service! November 4, 2016
Reviewer: Mark R from Maryland, United States  
If you've found this page and are considering a ULA OHM 2.0, it's likely because of the overwhelmingly positive reviews this backpack has received. The design, comfort and quality tends to speak for itself, and at a great value compared to similar packs. What you may not know is the absolutely fantastic customer service you get with this purchase. Without going into lengthy detail, just know that ULA is committed to making sure each and every customer is 100% happy with their products. This was a concern of mine in regards to proper fit but ULA really blew me away with the help I received and they worked with me to make sure everything was right. Don’t think twice about making this purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best pack ever May 24, 2016
Reviewer: Larry B from Chatsworth, CA United States  
I ordered this last season, but was waylaid by some surgery so no opportunity till late last year. So far, the pack is great - stable, close-fitting, comfortable, big enough but not too big; all pretty amazing for a 2-lb pack. I tried both the Ohm 2.0 and the Circuit, but the Ohm carried just as well as the Circuit for me; maybe better and lighter, and I much preferred the compression system on the Ohm - cinch it up and you have a day pack if needed. A real bonus came in with the ability to get some custom features on the order, for me an extra strap on the side to secure a platypus externally, the Circuit pockets, and a belt with larger pockets to carry a camera. All the service was great, product as requested, and super on the trail. I cannot think of what I would ever trade up to in a pack since there are NO issues at all. Definitely a happy camper (literally).
Perhaps the ONLY request might be an internal sewn-in security pocket for keys and such; but a very small thing. Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Finally! A Pack for Big Guys! October 28, 2015
Reviewer: Rev. Randall Bennett from Selinsgrove, PA United States  
Not everyone who is serious about hiking is a little guy. I am an Eagle Scout, veteran, and a 40-year-old father of two. At 6'3'' with a 54-inch chest, I have struggled to find a comfortable pack that is also ultralight. This is the finest pack I have ever owned. It has plenty of room for my A.T. Section hikes, and if I were to Thru-Hike I would use it as well. If you fall into the "Big and Tall" category, this is the pack for you. Make sure you select the "S" straps, and if you have any questions, the good folks at ULA will gladly help you with your order. Tall and Fat People Rejoice!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Used on PCT thru hike September 23, 2015
Reviewer: Popsicle from Corvallis, OR United States  
I used the Ohm from Tuolumne Meadows to Canada.
My BPW was ~11lbs, and I typically carried 8-10lbs of food. I'm 5'6" and 115 lbs and was able to hike 30 mi/day in comfort.
The load-lifter straps work great and really added to the pack's ability to handle my larger loads. My water bottles were easily accessible from the side pouches, and the hip belt pouches were big enough to hold my iPhone 6, snacks, SPF, lip balm, toothbrush, DEET, earbuds, and wallet. The pack is also in great condition even with 1500+ miles of rigorous use. It was even part of my sleep system. The mice left it alone, even when they were in my tent while I had food stored inside the pack.
One possibly negative comment I have about this pack is that the portion my back is on contact with is a little slippery. I felt it carried better when I was not wearing a shirt due to the extra stickiness from skin/sweat. That said, it never, ever chafed, and I spent many 12 hour days happily hiking topless.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great pack! August 22, 2015
Reviewer: M. Booker from Centreville, VA United States  
I just finished the JMT with this pack. With careful planning, you don't need a larger pack. I was able to fit a BV 450 in this. I love the hip pockets and side pouches. No one else's pack in my JMT "family" had as much hip pocket room nor could reach the items in their side pouches as easily as me with my Ohm. I loved the outer mesh pocket which kind became like my junk drawer at work...don't know what to do with an item? Put it in the mesh pocket! Think you might need it during your hike (rain jacket, pack cover, map), but won't need it regularly? Put it in the mesh pocket. It was great. Comfortable all days minus the day of resupply at MTR. All I needed to do was redistribute weight. Max weight was 32lbs just after MTR resupply. Wouldn't want to put much more than that in this pack.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome pack July 27, 2015
Reviewer: M. Miller from Littleton, CO United States  
This has been the best pack I have ever owned. You can tell the pack is made by and for backpackers. Every feature makes sense and the extraneous features can be easily removed.There was a little break-in period of about 10 miles to get the squeaks out, but after that it's been smooth sailing. My favorite features are the hip belt pouches and the side pockets, which are actually deep enough for water bottles and easily accessible. I keep my tent and rain gear in the big mesh pocket to air them out.

ULA's recommendations are spot on---30 lbs would be the MAX comfortable load in this pack and you really need to keep your base weight around 12 lbs, give or take. At 20-24 lbs I can hike all day without pack discomfort issues. The pack will not hold a lot of bulky gear so keep that in mind.

If you are not a sub-10 lb base weight hiker but always below 15 lbs, this is the one.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
\